## \*AGENDA STANDING COMMITTEE ON RESOURCE STEWARDSHIP



DATE:Thursday, June 26, 2014TIME:9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.LOCATION:Committee Room A4th Floor – Legislature Annex

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Meeting Minutes
- 4. EXPERT AND STAKEHOLDER PRESENTATIONS respecting the review of Bill 201: Agricultural Pests (Fusarium Head Blight) Amendment Act, 2014.

### PANEL 5: Regional Stakeholders Panel - 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

- a) Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties Ms Carolyn Kolebaba, Vice-President
- **b)** Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen Mr. Jason Storch, President, South Region
- c) Agricultural Service Board Provincial Committee Mr. Garry Lentz, Executive Director

### PANEL 6: Extra-Jurisdictional Stakeholders Panel - 10:45 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

- d) \*\*\*Canadian Grain Commission Mr. Tom Graefenhan, Vice Chair
- e) \*\*\*Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Development Dr. Vikram Bisht, Farm Production Extension Pathologist
- f) \*\*National Farmers Union Region 5 (Manitoba) Ms Beverly Stow, Board Member

### LUNCH

PANEL 7: Stakeholders Panel - 1:15 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

# g) Alberta Seed Growers' Association – Ms Lorena Pahl, Executive Director h) Association of Alberta Co-op Seed Cleaning Plans – Ms Monica Klaas, General Manager

- 5. Other Business
- 6. Date of Next Meeting
- 7. Adjournment

\*Draft agenda is subject to final approval by the Committee. \*\* Via teleconference \*\*\*Via videoconference